My First 1,000 Views

Lessons, Feelings, Thoughts

Albert Ming
Age of Awareness

--

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

With the publication of my last article, I have officially surpassed 1,000 views on Medium. For some of the more experienced writers on this platform, this number may not seem to have much significance. However, to me, this achievement represents an important milestone. It tells me that my efforts have not gone to waste, as well as the fact that they have had some impact on my audience. I always enjoy when I see claps or the occasional comment on one of my stories.

The main motivational factor throughout my 2–3 month journey so far has been to create the best content of my abilities. I find that when my mind is set solely on this goal, the time it takes for me to write drops significantly: I call this my flow state. The hardest part is getting into this flow state, but afterwards, I am so concentrated that I forget how much time is passing. But, one thing I will say is that this will not work if you aren’t passionate about your writing. I truly believe that the reason for my continued interesting in producing content on Medium is due to my interest in mathematics and statistics. These topics were introduced to me at a young age, and they haven’t gone away since then.

However, there have been many bumps along the road, with the biggest one being my commitments with school and writing here. As with many other…

--

--