What I Have Learned From 2021?

Yagmur Sahin
Age of Awareness
Published in
3 min readJan 3, 2022

My new year message to all of my followers. Thank you for being a part of my journey in 2021. I wish all of you a healthy, prosperous, and joyful 2022. 🍀

Me

2021 left me with unforgettable memories, but it also taught me to be in the present and not dwell on the past.

It taught me what it means to be outside of your comfort zone. It taught me to know myself and to be my authentic self.

It was a year when I altered my perspective on everything and everyone, and I saw things as what they were. I discovered how to enhance my joy by finding its source.

I removed the boundaries, the unhappiness from my life, and did the things that I am happy to do, the things that I enjoy, placed them into every aspect of my life.

I discovered that there are no strict guidelines in life.

On the third day of February, when I stepped into LinkedIn, when I had 30 connections, I met my friend and colleague Gokhan. We took our step into the entrepreneurship ecosystem by laying the foundations of DataBulls with him, Levent, and Ismail. :)

My god; What did we learn along the way!! I am proud of every experience we share, everything we have learned, and continue to learn.

Moving to London

Oxford Street

I moved to London a month ago to take my data protection consultancy business, which I was doing as a freelance in Turkey in 2021, to the next level. I met Jamal Ahmed and his wonderful team and started a new adventure with Kazient Privacy Experts | Data Protection Made Easy Peasy. I am grateful for the open-heartedness and embracement they have shown me since day one.

Special thanks to Sharan Chawla for telling me to stop working hard on New Year’s Day and get ready for the night. Therefore, I will not prolong my post too much.

While getting used to London and my job, of course, I did not neglect my cultural activities. I wandered the streets of London, went to the theatre, did beer tastings in lovely English pubs, went to Christmas markets, ate churros.

I learned from 2021 that living life without expecting anything is the most beautiful thing in the world.

My dear friend Jose told me this: “As long as you know your path, everything else is temporary. You have nothing to worry about as long as you maintain your focus and stay on the path.”

That’s why I’m so excited for 2022. Because I think I know what my path is. :) My eye is on the target, but I’m not trying to reach it. I look at it because I see it as a beautiful and authentic illusion that changes every day along the way.

I look at it only to stay focused and stay on the path. I gladly open my heart and arms to all the rest in 2022. Welcome!!

With those feelings, I wish you a healthy and happy new year with 🌼joy,🌼🌼gratitude, 🌼love, and 🌼positive vibrations.

No matter how 2021 has passed for you, remember that it is never too late to pursue your dreams for yourself, the things you want to accomplish, and the person you want to be; everything is formed with thinking and willingness, and you can create your reality.

Happy New Year!

Follow me, DataBulls, and Kazient Privacy Experts on LinkedIn if you are interested.

And follow the DataBulls on Medium, if you are interested to write with us, let me know!

--

--

Yagmur Sahin
Age of Awareness

London 📍 Lawyer | Privacy & Data Protection Professional | Philosophy-Psychology-Tech Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/data-privacy-yagmursahin/