Words of Uplifting Affirmations for Teachers and Students

For the weary educator and scholars affected by Covid-19

Lotus Lee
Age of Awareness
2 min readJul 15, 2020

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I want my readers to know that school is in fact critical and takes a village to uphold. Educators and students alike world wide had to leave classrooms into virtual class session. Many people have discovered that they thrive better with a more hands on learning style. This puts stress on not only the students but the teachers as well as the sudden shift probably do not mean higher pay. The daily affirmations listed below can bring clarity to an already hectic world.

Thought-provoking affirmations for Students

  1. I am eager to gain knowledge and thankful for the opportunities given to me.
  2. I study hard to shape my future; it will all pay off in the end.
  3. Today I will attempt and succeed in my studies.
  4. Not only am I prepared for my exams but I will not have any test taking anxiety.
  5. Graduation is my realistic and exciting end goal.
  6. I will not let any boundaries prevent me from following my dreams
  7. Ultimately, I am in charge of my own academic destiny.
  8. Some days I will get small progress and some days big process
  9. Failing is apart of the process. It is necessary to truly know success
  10. I am grateful for my teachers willing to share knowledge so that I can better myself

Self-motivating affirmations for Teachers

  1. I look sharing my knowledge and wisdom with my students and pupils
  2. I am thankful for such a challenging yet mentally stimulating job
  3. With time, I am becoming the ideal teacher both for myself and students
  4. Some days are hard, and thats okay.
  5. I make a difference in many different students lives
  6. I teach who seek, and I will strive to be unbiased in my teachings.
  7. I treat everyone with kindness, including myself.
  8. I have high integrity and know not to cross inappropriate boundaries between students and teachers
  9. I great the day with a peaceful sound mind, ready to start my workday.
  10. I motivate and empower my students

These affirmations can be listened to right before/after a school day to promote confidence, especially during a particularly difficult day. This might come off awkward and unnatural to read out, but keep at! Writing them as post it note reminders can also be a quick pick me up throughout the day. As a student or teacher, we strive to have growth in our abilities to overcome feelings of defeat!

--

--

Lotus Lee
Age of Awareness

My passion involves Beauty.Brains. Baby. A Girly girl gamer. Feminity is kinda my thing.👠 Topics include: Beauty Gaming Women relationships Parenting.