You Can Be More Organized and Productive Using This Method

The less-stressful way to tackle large projects

Mary Gallagher
Age of Awareness

--

I’m experimenting with the idea of batching in order to be more productive. The concept of batching tasks came to me through a group of entrepreneurs. The idea behind batching is that you group similar tasks together and knock them all out at once rather than completing a segment of a project and then moving on to the next.

For simplification purposes, I’ve tried experimenting with batching when I clean my house. I think the experts are onto something and I think this is a less stressful way to be more productive.

First, I must establish that I take cleaning my house seriously. I love a clean house and certain things must be done each week in order for me to feel that the house is clean to my standards. However, I don’t relish the thought of giving up hours and hours each weekend to clean it, so a method that saves time but doesn’t cut corners on quality is one that I’m willing to try!

I’ve always cleaned the house in a non-batching process — one room at a time. I enter a room and then do everything that needs to be done in that room: dust, straighten, vacuum, and wash the floors, close the door and move on to the next room. I liked that I could see progress. This room is complete, that room…

--

--

Mary Gallagher
Age of Awareness

I cut the stress, slowed down, and learned the art of intentional living. When you declutter your soul, you make room for what matters. @The Decluttered Soul