Banish Burnout With Boundaries, Sleep, Movement, and Joy

How I’m peeling myself off the floor

Kate Lynch
Age of Empathy

--

Photo by Joice Kelly on Unsplash

Do you find yourself in loops of overwhelm and numbing the overwhelm?
Are you exhausted but lying awake at night? I am recovering from burnout by setting and holding boundaries; and prioritizing sleep, movement, and joy. These are my sustainable pillars to banish burnout. I’m hopeful that I’m also preventing future burnout by taking perspective and prioritizing realistic self-care.

The unhealthy coping strategies are taking a toll. They were never meant to be used for a year.

It is time to cue the recovery… sustainably.

Blurred Boundaries

We’re all doing our best to survive this year. What about when it goes beyond a year? I’m feeling the effects of blurry boundaries and lack of structure.

I just took a week off from my pandemic startup business. I went on vacation with my family to my parents’ cabin in the western Catskill Mountains. I didn’t schedule any work, but more importantly, I scheduled all my social media posts ahead of time. I set it up so there would be no sense of urgency, and I didn’t NEED to post or even check any…

--

--

Kate Lynch
Age of Empathy

Mindfulness & yoga for parents of neurodivergent kids. Upcoming book: Atypical Kids, Mindful Parents. Subscribe to connect! healthyhappyyoga.com