The Pandemic Helped Me Embrace My Creative Spirit

How I use writing to tap into my creative energy

Kristina Segarra
Age of Empathy

--

I’ve always lived with a motto that when life gives you lemons, make lemonade. And after the pandemic hit, I tried to find a silver lining and make the most out of every situation, however hopeless it seemed to be.

One of my major strengths is that I am highly adaptable and quickly adjust to changes. In difficult situations, I try to make do with what I have and apply it to everything in life. I look out for fascinating things with which to preoccupy my mind. Being a creative person, I have no problem tapping into my creativity. And one of the things that fuels my creative spirit is writing. Writing enriches my mind and feeds my soul.

As I ponder about the pandemic, I think of lessons we can learn from living through tough times. We’ve all been affected by the pandemic and endured the hardships of prolonged lockdown. But when the going gets tough, the tough get going.

If everything in life ran smoothly and according to the plan, we’d never be equipped to adapt to changes that come our way. We’d never be able to see past our limits. We’d never be able to put our abilities to the test. And we certainly wouldn’t be able to build the strength and resilience to get us through the challenging times.

--

--

Kristina Segarra
Age of Empathy

Freelance health/wellness/self-improvement writer, musician, mom of two boys. Join my newsletter: https://self-empowerment-club.ck.page/a9d23100d4