You Can Bridge the Gap Between the Magical and the Mundane

There is power in imagining and wanting

Bingz Huang
Age of Empathy
Published in
7 min readJan 15, 2021

--

Photo by Alex Boyd on Unsplash

My dream is to become a prolific author, public speaker, and Gentleness Ambassador. Even though this new vision only started to take root in mid-2020 when I was almost 40, it just feels like an old dream that resurfaced with new clarity.

But after spending the first three months obsessing about writing and publishing, I felt overwhelmed and lost. I was puffing and chugging along with no destination in sight. It was time for me to put on the brakes and slow down to figure out how to fulfill my dream more sustainably.

The first thing I did to spend my newly freed up time was to read more. This time, I stopped reading for personal development. Instead, I read to escape the daily drudgery of taking care of my two young rambunctious boys who had their school break for the entire month of December with nowhere else to go and to simply read for fun.

I read to nourish my inner child.

Here are some of the beautiful insights and experiences I had through immersing myself in reading.

Be a Conscious Creator in Your Life

Janice Melmed is a wonderful, warm-hearted author and healer from South Africa, whom I got to know…

--

--

Bingz Huang
Age of Empathy

Gentleness Coach & Certified MAP Practitioner. I can guide you to feel happy and fulfilled despite life challenges.