📦 Agile Leadership. How I’ve Wasted 3 Years of My PM Career 😟

Paweł Huryn
Agile Insider
Published in
Aug 3, 2022

I won’t lie. Looking back, I see that I have wasted three years of my product management career.

Discovering what to build was an easy part.

But my teams were disengaged, showed no interest in doing anything more than requested, and the quality of our products sucked. I have often wondered how it is possible that when grown-up, educated people come to work, they start to act like children.

I tried everything:

⚡ Hey, Paweł here. Due to the massive growth of my newsletter, The Product Compass, I migrated my content to Subtack.

Updated stories marked with 📦 can be found here. Others have been unlisted.

Consider joining 25,000+ subscribers (June 2023) to get 1 actionable tip for PMs every Saturday: https://huryn.substack.com (you can cancel anytime).

--

--