My speed run on Coursera’s Google Project Management Professional Certificate

A Product Owner with a pen
Agile Insider
Published in
10 min readMar 21, 2021

--

A few days ago I woke up to a SPAM from Coursera that they launched this super cool Google Certification and they give me a 7 days free trial so that I can check if I wanna make it or I can just cancel my subscription at any time. One thing you need to know about me is that after spending a fortune on subscriptions I just cancelled everything and I started to save an enormous amount of money every month. I wanted to stay true to my principles but I was also interested, so I decided to do a speed run and do it in 7 days, before I need to pay any subscription fees to Coursera.

I had multiple goals, first of all I find it a great opportunity to measure my knowledge and experience against the training material of such a giant like Google, and some repetition is always good to stay in shape. My second goal was to understand Google and its culture a bit better. When you ignore the sugar-coating around Google you realize that they are not transparent at all, you know nothing about their structure, processes, values and culture and also the people who work there are usually not so motivated to share anything. I was always skeptic about Google, I felt like that they are just another Silicon Valley cult, which demands your body, your soul, violates and tries to redefine your values and has too much impact on your personal…

--

--

A Product Owner with a pen
Agile Insider

As an IT Business Analyst and Product Owner I want to figure out how can we organize our work and life better.