A new week at Agile Ventures

Blandine Dty
AgileVentures
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2017

Over the last week I explored Google Analytics (GA). At first my GA account was configured in French … What a mistake! I translated every word into English to know the equivalent in English. It was so time consuming. I therefore decided to change the language, it was a great idea ! I should have thought of it before !

After I took some time to familiarize myself with various technical terms, I spent time to better understand GA functionalities to better analyze website datas. There are many blogs that explain each features but they were in French… !

During my search I noticed that we didn’t use any IP adress filters. My new aim is to exclude internal traffic because it has an impact on data. Indeed the time spent by AV collaborators on the website are included in datas and distort the statistics. With an IP address filter we will be able to have a more accurate picture.

Creating the filter seems to be easy but only with edit permissions. Google support explains the process :

https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1034840?hl=en

I will see if it’s as easy as they say…!

Next week I also intend to watch scrums to know better how to work for Agile Ventures. I will continue to devote time to listening to the meeting recordings.

--

--