andrew wong
Agility Forward
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2020

--

Recently, I have written an article on the confluence of Design Thinking, Design Sprinting, and Agile Development. Here’s two illustrations to jump-start what I am talking about.

First, on the mind-mapping exercise (see below).

A Mindmap Exercise on Design Thinking, Design Sprinting, and Agile Development

Post-mind-mapping, over the course of a few months, I have formed a worldview that the confluence of Design Thinking, Design Sprinting, and Agile Development can be connected to create new space to think deeply users (Design Thinking), new space to discuss about problem-solution space and prototyping (Design Sprinting), and new space to act and build incrementally (Agile Development).

I am not going too much into the detail about The Better Science Team Way of Work (WoW) here (read more here: https://cutt.ly/MfJjmRT).

The title of this article — The Paths Before Agile Development draws your attention towards Design Thinking, and Design Sprinting. However, I do like to draw your attention towards Agile Development, and how much better Agile Development can operate, if we connect Design Thinking and Design Sprinting.

The paths (or spaces) created by Design Thinking and Design Sprinting empower Agile Development build better products/services for the intended users with added confidence that the products/services ideas have been thoroughly discussed and validated by users.

As an Agile and Delivery Coach, I am happy to discuss more in this new work of work. Reach out to me.

I AM HERE TO HELP

I am here to work alongside with you through your Path to Coaching, and CTC application journey. Currently, I am open to 1:1 coaching to fast forward your goal to become a CTC. I can be reachable via email (agilityforward@outlook.com).

I am a Certified Team Coach (CTC), and a PhD. in Information and Decision Science. Over the last 4–5 years, I have been working through the confluence of Design Thinking, Design Sprint, and Agile Development with teams in Software Engineering and Data Science.

--

--