Meet Eric! Head of Data at AgriDigital

Jins
AgriDigital Engineering
2 min readJul 21, 2021

We take a turn towards a key pillar in our vision. Data. To learn more, let's meet Eric! Head of Data at AgriDigital!

How long have you been at AgriDigital?

I’ve been with AgriDigital since day 1, and it’s been a fun 5 years!

Why did you choose software engineering?

I got into software engineering by accident. After graduating from Bachelor of Electrical Engineering, I got a graduate job opportunity as software engineer, and I thought why not giving it a try. My Family always said don’t be picky on getting your 1st job. Since then my love for software grows larger, knowing that I could help make other people’s life easier and more efficient.

What is 1 thing you love about working at AgriDigital?

I love working at AgriDigital because we are not afraid to use the greatest and latest technology to innovate and help hard working farmers being the best version of global farmers.

You recently stepped into a leadership role (Head of Data), how did you find stepping into that role?

Leadership role is challenging and fun! This role utilises my technical and strategy skillset in a whole new dimension, that is data.

What was the personal achievement you did in that role already?

I am proud having delivered customer insights from multi datasets, and showcase our platform data into surface as a first class citizen.

What's one piece of advice you could give another person looking to jump into engineering?

Dont be afraid to use latest technology, and find a unique point of difference that sticks you on top of herd.

--

--

Jins
AgriDigital Engineering

Thought provoking product, tech & management. Chief Technology Officer at AgriDigital