24 Hours

Ahmed Adeyanju
AhmedAdeyanju
Published in
1 min readNov 14, 2011

It’s pretty easy to tell what this post is about. Easy, if you dont think too much about it. Which is something you should do, think a lot about it. I’ll stop now before i wrap myself in riddles. Thanks to @tobbinator of TCD Photography for the featured image. Enjoy and as always, let me know what you think in the comments.

No colour, the world’s boring.
Thoughts blurry, I cant keep up.
Smiling at you, in my head.
It’s been 24hours since i last spoke to you.

Strong and steady, that’s what I am.
Hold you down, I am your anchor.
Hold me close, I need to suckle.
It’s been 24hrs since i last spoke with you.

Dived into work, I need to forget.
The joys, the smiles, the taste, the sigh.
I am beyond wanting, i need you now.
It’s been 24hrs since i last spoke with you.

This is not a cry for help. It is a search for self
I told you what I wanted. But now i’m the haunted
I must begin to extricate myself
It’s been 24hrs since i last spoke with you.

24 hours? It’s been 24 hours since i last thought of you.

--

--