I Used AI to Write, Illustrate, and Publish a Children’s Book; Here’s What I Learned (Pt. 1)

I dumped all over the concept a month ago, but figured I should put my money where my mouth is and try it for myself.

Alex Pauken
AI Art Creators
Published in
10 min readApr 20, 2024

--

A month ago, I wrote an article about the “making children’s books with AI, and selling them on Amazon KDP” side hustle.

I noted that the concept, with no imagination injected, would lead to nothing more than a market flooded with trite and generic stories, all containing same-y illustration styles.

It was my first article on Medium and has become my most successful piece of writing on Medium so far. Despite constant cross-analysis, I don’t really know why. Maybe you can tell me. You can check it out here —

I still stand by the assertion that you are not going to make millions doing this. Likely not even thousands.

--

--

Alex Pauken
AI Art Creators

Tired of click-baity AI side hustle BS? Me too! I'll give you my REAL experiences with side hustles, and also AI tips/tricks! https://ko-fi.com/alexpauken