Midjourney Vs Leonardo

A comparison of two amazing AI image tools

Paul DelSignore
AI Art Creators
Published in
4 min readFeb 22, 2023

--

Made by author on Midjourney, logos added

If you aren’t familiar with Leonardo.ai, you can read about it here.

The following are side-by-side comparisons of some compositions I tested using both Midjourney and Leonardo.

I kept the prompts very simple to get the purest comparison, and I also kept the preferred default sizes per each app.

With Leonardo, there are multiple models to choose from, so I picked the closest model that would align with the composition I was looking for.

I did re-roll several times per each app to try and get the one I preferred, but I didn’t re-roll more than 3 times.

Here are the results…

Portraits

prompt: Portrait of an old viking, dramatic lighting

Left: Leonardo • Right: Midjourney : made by author

These are incredibly similar likenesses here. Both are awesome… draw.

Prompt: Portrait of a beautiful woman

--

--

Paul DelSignore
AI Art Creators

Ramblings on the intersection of technology and culture • Creative Technologist :: https://medium.com/@pdelsignore/membership