AI-Content Creation From Start To Finish

Luc Pimentel - AI Insights
AI Creators
Published in
4 min readJan 1, 2024

Just banged a 800-word newsletter post, my second one this week.

This week I also published 3 long posts on X. And there’s also another one on the way.

Some might think I spend my entire day writing. But that’s far from the truth.

I simply figured out how to use AI to leverage content creation. And that is what I will reveal to you right now.

But before we begin, go ahead and bookmark this post if you are a content creator or have to write a lot.

I am sure you’ll want to revisit it later to boost your own content output.

1. Coming Up With Ideas

The hardest part for any content creator is coming up with ideas.

I try to dedicate at least a couple hours every week, sometimes an entire day, to research and explore new topics.

I use a variety of prompts (both on GPT and Perplexity) to help me spark some ideas.

And I am always on the lookout for topics that could interest my audience. Right now, this is the bottleneck of my content creation system.

As you’ll see in the rest of this post, everything that follows is quite simple.

So the only limit to my content creation workflow currently is the number of good ideas I can generate.

If I could come up with dozens of great topic ideas each week, I would likely write them all.

2. Researching

Research is crucial to the performance of your content.

Make no mistake, if you’re discussing topics you’re not knowledgeable about, your readers will notice.

So the more effort you put into researching your topic, the more valuable your posts will be.

I primarily use Perplexity for this step of the workflow, I rarely use Google anymore.

Perplexity makes researching a topic in depth incredibly easy, especially if you know how to prompt it well. I don’t think it makes sense to use any other tool or even go back to Google tbh.

3. “Write”

When it comes to writing, I don’t actually write. I use AI voice-to-text technology.

After all, talking is much faster than writing. So instead of typing at a pace of 30 to 40 words per minute, I can create a first draft at +120 words per minute with minimal effort.

And when I say minimal effort, I really mean it:

  • Talking is frictionless and barely takes any effort
  • Can’t remember the last time I faced writer’s block.
  • I don’t have to push mysef to begin writing anymore. I simply hit record and start talking.

Believe it or not, creating content has even become the easiest task on my daily to-do list.

Now, the model I am currently using is Whisper from OpenAI. Whisper is surprisingly accurate, and even though english is not my first language, it gets what I am saying perfectly.

4. Edit

Next, I edit. I take my transcript and send it to another one of my prompts. This turns my spoken words into a really good first draft.

5. Sanity Check

The final step is a simple sanity check.

I re-read everything to ensure it makes sense and is accurate.

Maybe I add something I forgot to say when I was recording myself talk, or change some of the sentence structures. Nothing big.

Now, this workflow has greatly streamlined my content creation process.

It is the sole reason why I can publish so much and grow my account on this platform.

But now I think I am at a crossroads…

What should be the next step in this content creation workflow?

I’m pondering what else could be added/tweaked in this workflow to maximize the ROI for content creators.

Should I add a repurposing step? Should I turn the final content into short videos? Or should I focus on creating more tweets?

I really don’t have the answer yet. I’d love to hear your thoughts on the directions I should take my AI content creation experiments.

Please share your suggestions below.

And that’s all for today’s article!

If you liked it, you’ll also like my Ultimate Prompting Guide.

Where I will teach you how to create highly effective prompts and AI automations.

Here’s what you will learn:

  • Easy step-by-step approach to create highly-reliable super prompts.
  • The right way to create prompts that are highly contextual to you;
  • Discover the best prompt engineering guidelines available today;
  • The simplest step-by-step approach to create AI automation workflows;
  • How to create AI apps with Python

Please check it out: https://lucasaibuilder.gumroad.com/l/ultimate_prompting

--

--

Luc Pimentel - AI Insights
AI Creators

Exploring where AI meets Marketing, Automation and Growth 💼📈 Teaching you to become a leveraged creator with AI