๐Ÿ˜€ I Tracked My Mood For 32 Days

Lite
Life Matters
Published in
2 min readMar 10, 2024

๐Ÿ‘ฃ Mood Trackers? God, Why?

61.4% of the world uses statistics in their daily lives. Yes, look at that irony of using a stat for statistics. Nonetheless, we track almost every part of our lives, and it has become such a natural thing that we donโ€™t care anymore. We use these statistics to our advantage, seeing how much we walked today, how much we exercised, and even how much water we drank. Along with these, there are mood trackers now.

By AI

Mental health is the same as physical health. We can injure ourselves, heal ourselves, and grow stronger. We must consider and factor in our mental health when we do destructive acts such as doom scrolling, constantly causing stress and anxiety to ourselves. Mood trackers can see where we go wrong, what we do right, and see how we feel overall.

๐Ÿคท Well, I Did It For 31(+1) Days

I used a famous app called Daylio (iOS/Android). It has a pretty minimalistic design, and some features are hidden behind a paywall. It does get the job done and was helping me to be pretty consistent with this habit. One of my biggest problems with my day was the fact that I kept rating it based on one event. It took some time for me to stop being so focused on that one thing, and enjoy the rest of the day.

According to my Monthly Report, I did 124 Activities, my mood was 4.2 (out of 5, not bad). I was excited 17 times, happy 16 times and stressed 13 times.

So, do I recommend it? Yes, but you donโ€™t need to do it consistently. Make it like a journal, do it whenever you can/want to. Track your mood, for you.

โžก๏ธ Next Up: ๐Ÿ” Which is the Best Productivity Browser Out of 4?

๐Ÿ•› Quote of the Week

โ€œIn other words, feeling good boosts our creativity โ€” and our productivity.โ€- Ali Abdaal, Feel-Good Productivity: How to Do More of What Matters to You

--

--

Lite
Life Matters
Writer for

Self-Improvement | Tech | Pop-Culture | โœจ Follow For Posts From A Chill Dude