AI art

I Got #Me Too’d By My BLM Boo

AI Rap

Michael Filimowicz, PhD
AI Rap
Published in
2 min readMar 21, 2024

--

(Verse 1)
Yeah, hit the streets, it was more than heat, BLM chants on repeat,
Spotted her in the crowd, her passion loud, felt my heart skip a beat.
Signs in the air, fightin’ for what’s fair, unity in our defeat,
But this tale ain’t sweet, a twist in our meet, a story of love and deceit.

Hooked on her vibe, her spirit alive, she was more than a pretty view,
We marched side by side, in stride, my BLM boo, thought she knew my hue.
Talks deep into the night, fightin’ the good fight, thought our bond was true,
But I was playin’ by old rules, a fool, didn’t catch the new cues.

(Chorus)
I got #Me Too’d by my BLM boo, caught in a whirl, my world askew,
Thought we were tight, fightin’ the plight, but she saw through,
Schooled in the waves of the new days, she bid adieu,
I got #Me Too’d by my BLM boo, a lesson learned, a view renewed.

(Verse 2)
She was woke, no joke, her words struck like a poke,
Called me out, made me doubt, my old ways went up in smoke.
She schooled me on consent, on how my actions represent,
A legacy of silence, compliance, time to reinvent.

I thought I was the ally, the good guy, but I was blind,
Missed the signs, crossed the lines, left our love behind.
She stood for more, tore down the core, of what I thought I knew,
My BLM boo, she flew, left me to review.

(Chorus)
I got #Me Too’d by my BLM boo, caught in a whirl, my world askew,
Thought we were tight, fightin’ the plight, but she saw through,
Schooled in the waves of the new days, she bid adieu,
I got #Me Too’d by my BLM boo, a lesson learned, a view renewed.

(Bridge)
It’s more than a chant, more than a rant, gotta live the words we say,
Respect and reflect, no neglect, gotta walk the righteous way.
She opened my eyes, to the silent cries, the pain we often ignore,
My BLM boo, she was true, taught me to be so much more.

(Outro)
So here I stand, a changed man, in the fight for what’s right,
Honor her stance, take a chance, to elevate the plight.
I got #Me Too’d, but I’m renewed, in the march for justice and light,
My BLM boo, to you I salute, in the continuous fight for what’s right.

--

--