AI art

To All the Numbers I’ve Blocked Before

AI Rap

Michael Filimowicz, PhD
AI Rap
Published in
2 min readFeb 24, 2024

--

(Verse 1)
To all the numbers I’ve blocked before
Who traveled in and out my door
I’m glad they came along, I dedicate this song
To all the numbers I’ve blocked before

To all the robocalls that made me sigh
To every scam that said “buy, buy”
I learned a lot from you, I know just what to do
To all the numbers I’ve blocked before

(Chorus)
The winds of change are always blowing
And every time I try to stay
The winds of change continue blowing
And they just carry me away

(Verse 2)
To all the numbers who shared my life
Who now are silenced, free of strife
I’m glad they came along, I dedicate this song
To all the numbers I’ve blocked before

To all the marketers that I once knew
And may I say, I’ve had a few
I’m glad you’re out of sight, my peace is now just right
To all the numbers I’ve blocked before

(Bridge)
The winds of change are always blowing
And every time I try to stay
The winds of change continue blowing
And they just carry me away

(Verse 3)
To all the numbers I once juggled
In my phone’s block list, they’re now huddled
For every single time, you’ve been part of this rhyme
To all the numbers I’ve blocked before

To all the digits that caused me stress
To those I’ve labeled “SPAM”, no less
My quiet’s been restored, and you’ll be totally ignored
Yeah, all you numbers I’ve blocked before

(Outro)
I’m glad they came along, I dedicate this song
To all the numbers I’ve blocked before

--

--