spending time with family

Aidan McMeekin
Aidan’s work
Published in
1 min readApr 17, 2023

As my generation gets older and we start to see the world for what it really is we see more and more horror stories about how our planet has been messed up beyond repair and how my generation will not get to experience many of the luxuries that life has to offer. One of those luxuries that are available to most people in my generation is spending time with family. Recently I lost a family member who I was close with. This was not an unexpected event and I knew this was coming in the near future. That does not mean that it hurts any less than you would think. Thankfully, life can be beautiful and bring many joys, if you know how to send it. Thankfully I was able to spend time with this family member before they passed and they were cheering me on to finish college. I wanted to see them after graduation and show them my diploma. It is sad that I will no longer be able to do so, but that does not mean I do not have them cheering me on. Thankfully he knew this was coming and told my family and me to cherish his life and the time we spent together and not to mourn too much for his passing. We have had so many wonderful memories together and I am proud that I was able to share some of those with him and I will always be proud to share those stories going forward.

--

--

Aidan McMeekin
Aidan’s work

Student at hpu working to improve my writing and speaking through my posts