A dead simple way to validate your business ideas using Ai

Ai is supercharging business and is making validating ideas easier than ever.

For those who don’t know me, I spend countless hours thinking about digital business ideas (almost to the point where it drives me insane).

Lately, I have been harnessing the power of Ai to help me validate some business ideas.

Today, I want to share a quick framework that has helped me stay focused and iterate.

The framework

The amazing thing about the technical revolution that we are in today is that it's like 1995 all over again when the early days of the internet were upon us. The difference is two decades of products, and endless ideas have been executed.

This should not stop you from building. If your ideas have already been put into the wild, how can they be improved? Can you come up with some competitive advantages?

Here is how I will devote 30 days to validating the idea regardless of whether it has been productized.

1. Create prototypes

I use tools like Canva and PhotoShop to design prototype assets that I can use in landing pages to drive signups to my waitlist.

If you cannot design well many people will tell you that it does not matter and these tools will help you.

This is true to an extent; however, one competitive advantage is a well-designed product so if you cannot design it well you should turn to a pro for some help. If you are on a shoestring budget, try Fiver.

2. Create your landing page

I found this great tool called yep.so which helps you quickly create a landing page. You give it some assets and copy them inside a β€œtried and true” page template hosted on their platform.

It's now up to you to drive traffic to your new page.

One thing I love about this product is once you’re done with the page and have published it you will get an email with some great tips on how to drive sign-ups.

Follow those steps for 30 days.

Now check out the next step which is the most important in saving time.

3. Automate content creation for social

A very useful tool that I use for this step is a tool called Blaze.ai.

You will give Blaze.ai the landing page that you created in the previous step and it will analyze all of the content giving you back an array of different promotional content assets to cut and paste.

Now you’re armed to tackle the promotional ideas that yep.so gave you in the previous step.

Conclusion

Rinse and repeat this for every new idea you get for 30 days or until you reach a 25% conversion rate on your waitlist signups.

If you can hit the conversion rate this indicates that the product can move to the next step in the development product lifecycle.

I will be writing some more material on this part in future posts.

These tools are inexpensive if you weigh them against the time it would take you to do this manually.

This is the true power of general-purpose Ai that we have today. You are stacking valuable skills along the way because Ai is taking the pain out of spending hours, if not weeks on these manual tasks.

I'm Austin, and I run a new podcast called Stackability.ai where each week we focus on Ai hacks like the one above.

Thanks for reading.

--

--