How I Wrote a Whole Book with ChatGPT in Less Than 3 Hours!

Alex Joonto
𝐀𝐈 𝐦𝐨𝐧𝐤𝐬.𝐢𝐨
15 min readAug 21, 2024

--

Illustration by the author via DALLE-2

Demystifying the AI Craze

My name is Alex, and I’m just a dude working in financial technology (Fintech), a sector that inevitably makes you curious about everything, especially new trends. I couldn’t step out of the AI craze, or rather, I couldn’t help from observing people getting crazy over it.

“AI will take your job!”, “This is the end!”, “By 2024, you’ll no longer meet a doctor. Machines will diagnose and cure you!”, “How I created a whole new company using ChatGPT!”, and finally, “How I wrote a whole book with ChatGPT in 10 minutes and became rich with it!”, are all promises that smell more like marketing slogans than realistic scenarios.

Since the start of the AI hype, the reason looked obvious to me, but apparently, not to 90% of the people. Artificial Intelligence is not magic, nor the “last invention humanity will ever need”. It’s not even technologically accurate to call it AI. The most correct term is Machine Learning (ML), or Deep Learning (DL), when it comes to the Large Language Models (LLMs) such as ChatGPT.

Machine Learning vs Deep Learning

Machine Learning (ML) focuses on developing algorithms able to learn from and make decisions based on previous data. Instead of being explicitly…

--

--

Alex Joonto
𝐀𝐈 𝐦𝐨𝐧𝐤𝐬.𝐢𝐨

Author of Thank You, President Corona! the most outrageous book of 2023!