Airdrafts — Issue #1

Welcome to the first issue of Airdrafts! A weekly recap of all the progress that has been made on Airgift, the newest AR social media promoting positivity and technological advancements.

Sai Kambampati
Airdrafts
Published in
2 min readMay 5, 2021

--

Welcome Everyone

It’s Sai! This is going to be a short issue but I wanted to start off by thanking everyone for all their support in Airgift so far. It’s not easy to trust an app with just a logo and a landing page but 66 of you (and counting), reserved your handle for Airgift and many more of your spread the word on traditional social media.

Why Airdrafts?

As with any social media, it’s important that the central idea of community and trust is built with users even before an app launches, especially in regards to a social networking application. I want Airdrafts to be my way of connecting with everyone interested in Airgift and building in public.

Every Monday, you can expect a new issue of Airdrafts that will recap everything I managed to accomplish from a design, development, and marketing perspective as we get closer to the launch of the beta. There’ll be lots of “first looks” here and features that I won’t necessarily mention on my Twitter or Instagram all the time. And since you can see my app in draft mode, hence the name Airdrafts!

By sharing the progress with you, I hope that I can take you along on this journey as I try and inspire the next wave of social networking apps.

I know I’ve been using the same mockups for a while. I’ll try to get a video of the app running soon

This Week’s Goals

At the end of every issue, I’ll let you know of the goals I intend to accomplish with Airgift. It’ll be fun to see how close I come to accomplishing this each week.

For the last week of April, I want to complete searching for users, following them, unfollowing them, and get started on building the messaging platform.

That’s all I have to say! Follow Airgift and me to see my progress throughout the week or simply subscribe to this publication 😅

--

--

Sai Kambampati
Airdrafts

Crafting a hopeful future through design, engineering, and laughter