[aiRight] SamORAI Scrolls — A Short Interview with 0xZeifer, Owner of ShibORAI Warriors Collection

Oraichain Labs
aiRight
Published in
4 min readFeb 17, 2023

SamORAI Scrolls is the initiative of The Ghost of Orenthal James, a long-time OG of Oraichain and aiRight. This community-established program aims to hold a bi-monthly session of interviewing artists (but not limited to!) whose collections are currently featured on aiRight, from that we hope to see more artists joining and thriving with aiRight’s one-stop shop for NFTs. In the very first episode, we are grateful to have 0xZeifer sharing thoughts about his personal experience with aiRight and more especially, his incredible ShibORAI Warriors collection!

theGHOSTofOJ: Alright, NFT fans…everything will be aiRight…and we are here with the first of many stop and chats with NFT artists that drop their collections on aiRight’s NFT platform! I am your host, The Ghost of Orenthal James, and today’s special guest is “0xZeifer” and they will be talking about their recently launched NFT collection called “ShibORAI Warriors”.

theGHOSTofOJ: I’ll start off by saying that I’m loving your “ShibORAI Warriors” collection…I’m curious as to what inspired you or your team to combine Shiba Inu dogs and Samurai culture?

0xZeifer: I’m glad that you love the ShibOrai Warriors collection. I got inspired to do this collection because Shiba Inus are really popular, and I saw that the samurai theme was really cool on the Oraichain ecosystem and aiRight. So I wanted to bring these two elements together in a way that would be both visually striking and culturally meaningful. The result is the ShibOrai Warriors, a collection of 1000 unique NFTs that embody the spirit of both the samurai and the Shiba Inu. The ShibOrai Warriors are a celebration of two iconic symbols of Japanese culture: the samurai and the Shiba Inu. The samurai are revered for their bravery, honor, and unwavering commitment to duty, while the Shiba Inu are adored for their playful and energetic personalities.

theGHOSTofOJ: I like that combination…two very distinct elements that are polar opposites to one another…ie, Samurai are very warlike and serious and Shibs are playful little dogs…that juxtaposition of the two really popped out at me when I first saw the collection…do you have an interest in Samurai culture?

0xZeifer: Yeah I think Samurais are so cool, I really like their life philosophy. There’s a samurai named Miyamoto Musashi, he lived a lone wolf path to become the best swordsman.

theGHOSTofOJ: That’s great…I just watched “The Samurai Trilogy” a few months ago which told Miyamoto’s life story…and ever since I became a SamORAI I’ve really gone down the Samurai rabbit hole…but back to your “ShibORAI Warriors” collection that can be found at https://airight.io/collections/111… I really appreciate the color patterns in the backdrops as well as the details on the armor…one of the things that struck me about real life Samurai was that they gave a lot of attention to their appearance when riding into battle…they had a very serious aesthetic and I’m happy to see that attention to detail in the collection!

theGHOSTofOJ: Is this your first collection on aiRight?

0xZeifer: Wow that sounds like a really cool trilogy to watch. Yeah that’s awesome man. And yes it’s my first collection on aiRight!

theGHOSTofOJ: How are you liking the platform?

0xZeifer: Love it man, it’s so easy to use and has a really nice UI/UX. I tried using CRO NFT platform and I can’t upload images on there and it’s a headache. I’m hoping more NFT collectors join the aiRight platform in the future.

theGHOSTofOJ: Yeah, it’s a great platform…really user friendly and streamlined…anyway…congratulations on the collection and look forward to seeing more collections in the future!

0xZeifer: Yeah for sure, platform is amazing. Thanks bro appreciate it!

--

--