SamORAI Scrolls Ep.2: Meeting Concrete Jungle — Owner of Mia’s Meduses and Crypto SamORAI

Oraichain Labs
aiRight
Published in
5 min readMar 10, 2023

This week, we are grateful to have The Ghost of Orenthal James hosting the SamORAI Scrolls series and another artist joining us! Let’s meet Concrete Jungle, the owner of several collections on aiRight, of which are the impressive “Mia’s Meduses” and “Crypto SamORAI”.

theGHOSTofOJ: Welcome to The SamORAI Scrolls Episode 2! I’m your host “the ghost of orenthal james” and we have with us this episode, Fabzo Crypto, representing “Concrete Jungle”! I’ve been a big fan of the last two NFT collections that Concrete Jungle has put out on airight.io, “Mia’s Meduses” and “Crypto SamORAI”…let’s talk about Mia and her Meduses (jellyfish) world first: http://airight.io/collections/103

I find the entire concept so intriguing. Can you talk about how the idea came about of bringing together a little girl and jellyfish?

Fabzo Crypto: I’m glad to do this interview. I’m a big fan of jellyfish. I love their appearance, and their color. They can take so many different forms. I’m also a fan of Miyazaki’s work and Studio Ghibli: My Neighbor Totoro, Spirited Away (Sen to Chihiro no kamikakushi) to name a few. So when I thought about creating my first collection, these two ideas came together.

theGHOSTofOJ: That’s great, my kids are big fans of Totoro and they love Mia and her Jellyfish World! The images are so dreamlike and surreal. But there’s also a story in there…where this little girl is on a big adventure and these jellyfish are acting as her guides. I can also interpret it as Mia’s journey into her subconscious mind.

Fabzo Crypto: True. This is a fantasy world, with different chapters of a big story. Sometimes her jellyfish is just like a pet. Sometimes it’s kind of a monster…close your eyes and dive into her adventure! I live near the ocean with the rhythm of the tides. So it was obvious for me to integrate this incredible environment into my imagination.

theGHOSTofOJ: I took pleasure in the color patterns, the different types of jellyfish, and the variety of landscapes in the NFT collection. Do you like to go to aquariums and stare at jellyfish?

Fabzo Crypto: Of course! I live in Europe and there is an incredible aquarium next to my place in San Sebastian. There is a tunnel under the water where you can walk and watch the sharks

theGHOSTofOJ: So from Mia and her jellyfish, you go into a little something different for the next collection: “Crypto SamORAIs” — defenders of the blockchain! http://airight.io/collections/107

Fabzo Crypto: Yes, I imagined a legend for the next collection, like an old prophecy… “Crypto SamORAIs protect us against Centralized Exchanges and Market Makers!”

I love 90’s hip hop. It contains a lot of samples…soul music, and sometimes kung fu dialogue and fights effects. Also, aiRight is based on the Oraichain blockchain, and the trick with the name was funny. I combined all these elements…like puzzle pieces.

theGHOSTofOJ: I’m a huge rap fan. What are your favorite rappers of all time?

Fabzo Crypto: Ha ha! Gang Starr, De La Soul, House of Pain, EPMD, The Roots, The Beatnuts, A Tribe Called Quest, Brand Nubian, Bahamadia, Da Bush Babees.

theGHOSTofOJ: Those are all great picks! But back to your “Crypto SamORAIs” NFT collection, it nostalgically reminded me of the graphics of old-school Nintendo games.

Fabzo Crypto: I played a lot of Super Nintendo (SNES) and Atari 😅

theGHOSTofOJ: I could totally see your Crypto SamORAIs coming to life in a Super Nintendo game with Wu Tang Clan as the soundtrack!

Fabzo Crypto: Awesome! We should launch a Double Dragon or a Streets of Rage, with these NFT’s characters!

theGHOSTofOJ: Ha! That would be epic! How do you like using aiRight?

Fabzo Crypto: It’s an innovative platform. The interface is clean and efficient. The AI authentication algorithm is useful. The DeFi part of the platform offers a nice staking APR.

theGHOSTofOJ: It’s a great platform and I personally enjoy using it with my art. As we were finishing up this interview, you dropped a new collection! “AIRI GOTCHI” http://airight.io/collections/118. They look adorable!

Fabzo Crypto: They are so cute! I remember an old electronic game called Tamagotchi…It was little pets with pixels you have to care about: feed it, play with it, etc.

theGHOSTofOJ: I remember that game! I like how you incorporate ORAI and AIRI into the NFT collections. You’ve been incredibly prolific with making your NFT collections. Is there any secret ingredient that makes you so creative?

Fabzo Crypto: Well, even if I’m over forty, I think I’m still a child!

theGHOSTofOJ: That’s really one of the big keys to living life…having fun! Anyway, it’s been great talking with you and I look forward to seeing many more creations from Concrete Jungle in the future!

Fabzo Crypto: Yes, it was nice to talk with you and maybe Mia will have new adventures!

theGHOSTofOJ: Can’t wait!

--

--