Meet The Airteam — Ankit!

People @ Airtime
Airtime Platform
Published in
2 min readJun 12, 2019

Welcome to the Airtime People series! This blog showcases the people at Airtime and what it’s like to work here.

Ankit is a Senior iOS Engineer, joining us from beautiful Seattle!

Ankit enjoying the wonderful sights of Viva Las Vegas!

Let’s get started: Who are you and what do you do at Airtime?

Hi! My name is Ankit. I am a Senior Software Engineer on the iOS team. I currently work on building new product features on the iOS platform by collaborating with Product and Media teams.

That is awesome. Everyone at Airtime is excited to have you here. How would you describe airtime in one sentence?

Airtime for me is a one-stop app for hanging out live with my friends and watch fun videos together.

We totally agree with your statement. That is why we so excited to hire such awesome people to help us build that next social experience. So far, what is your favorite benefit or perk at Airtime?

I absolutely love the Compt benefit that Airtime offers. It’s amazing to have a company provides financial assistance on the things I love.

The Compt program has been great and thanks for the feedback! We love providing our employee with the flexibility. So as for our product, if you could add one product feature to Airtime’s app, what would it be?

I believe once we have a Netflix integration and screen sharing in rooms, the sky is the limit for Airtime.

Let’s get a bit personal. Tell the audience what are you passionate about.

Hmm, I’m passionate about a lot of things, but if I had to narrow it down, it would be exploring places, food, and cooking.

That’s awesome! Now lastly, what’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

A: I’ve been bungee jumping before. That was an adrenaline rush!

Hang on!!!!!!

Ankit is a Senior Software Engineer on the iOS team in Palo Alto.

Want to help invent live social networks with him? Well, Airtime is hiring!

Have ideas to contribute or want to learn more? Reach us at support@airtime.com

--

--