Anindita & Shameek

Tara Maria Mathew
Aisle
Published in
3 min readSep 13, 2019

Shameek was looking for something that was different and wasn’t like other dating apps. That is when he stumbled upon Aisle in Play Store.

“I joined Aisle in July 2017 and the screening process it had made me feel like it was a genuine app and I immediately took a membership. I had scanned through quite some profiles before stumbling upon Anindita’s, and in April 2018 I came across her profile and I got interested. She was exactly the kind of person I was looking for. Her profile was very honest and simple and she was very clear about her background and what she was doing and her choice of a life partner and so I sent her a request and she accepted” he recalls.

“I was looking for a Bengali, Brahmin boy and there he was, exactly who I was looking for, sending me a request!” says Anindita. “We started talking on Aisle and on the first day itself he told me everything about him and I was so impressed by his honesty and till date I think that is the best quality about Shameek” adds Anindita.

After talking for about a week or so, they finally had their first date. When asked about the date, Shameek says, “It was a very nice and casual date and from my side. It was a serious discussion regarding what kind of person I was looking for, and even from her side she was talking about her expectations, and it was all quite clear, and whatever we wanted was fulfilled in the first date itself.”

After their first date, they knew that this was something that could actually work out. “Well, it was love at first sight for me. I still remember this one time we met; after the meeting in the evening I got into an auto to go back home and I suddenly saw Shameek searching for something (it was his car keys) and I ran out of the auto to go help him. That’s when I felt that he needs me because nobody was there to take care of him” says Anindita.

After meeting a couple of times, they told their families, and they were all pleased about it, and funnily enough, they found a common contact between the two families and with that, things progressed quickly, and in December 2018 they got married.

“Though we don’t have a lot of similar interests, food is something that keeps us both talking, and after months of being together I have successfully enhanced her interest in travelling, and of course we both love watching movies” says Shameek.

Aisle wishes Anindita and Shameek a lifetime of happiness together.

--

--