Ankita & Jagan

Jancy V
Aisle
Published in
3 min readAug 7, 2019

“I think I found my like-minded half, true to Aisle’s promise.

Hailing from Raipur, Ankita was in the phase of life where she had stopped using all social media platform except Instagram. When she kept seeing Aisle ad multiple times, she thought it was fate asking her to give the app a shot.

“I signed up in August 2018. I loved the crowd. While using the app I never felt I was using the wrong kind of app. In fact, I think two of my life goals were achieved through Aisle, one to find a good friend, and the other to find the love of my life” she adds.

“I came across Jagan’s profile in November. What stood out for me was that he was looking somewhere else in his photos. I thought either he didn’t care or didn’t know how dating apps work. I clicked on his profile and noticed he was into photography and clicked pretty amazing photos. So that built the curiosity in me and I wanted to know who the guy is” Ankita adds.

“Our biggest fight is about who sent that first Like. I like to claim that I sent it first. Anyway, we got connected and we started chatting” Ankita recalls. “Initially we spoke once or twice a week. Jagan was shy and wouldn’t talk much” she adds. Gradually, Ankita’s talkative and happy go lucky nature soon rubbed off on Jagan, and the chats soon became phone calls.

In January, Jagan calls Ankita and starts enquiring about Raipur. “So his first question was if is Raipur was near Jaipur. We laugh about it even today. He asked me then what my plans for February were and that he wanted to meet me.” In February, Jagan met Ankita for the first time. “The effort he took to travel all the way from Bangalore to this unknown new place just for me, made my heart melt. Not everyone would do that.

After a cup of coffee, Jagan blurted out, “I usually am not this sure about anything. It’s been 4 years since my family is looking for someone for me, but nothing worked. I just came here to see how you are in person and I like you. It’s been three months, and I am okay with everything that’s happening between us. If you are okay, let’s get married!” Ankita was pleasantly surprised but eventually said Yes.

The North-South differences may be a concern for the parents but Ankita jokes calling it a Two States sequel. “Families are worried about us, and it’s understandable. Once they see us happy, they will also be fine. My parents have met him and they like him. I remember Dad asking him in one visit if he really liked me, to which he casually replied, a lot Papa! He was the first guy to ever express his feelings for me in front of my parents and I was blown away.

“Long-distance will never be an issue because I am going to come see your face every month”. This is Jagan’s promise to Ankita which still holds true. Though he is an entrepreneur, he always plans and books his tickets in advance to meet Ankita. “3rd Feb is when we officially became a couple” she adds, “and since then we are dating, but also moving in the direction where we tie the knot soon.

Aisle congratulates Ankita and Jagan and wishes that their dreams come true!

--

--

Jancy V
Aisle
Writer for

Storyteller slash Counsellor. Always up for Chai and Conversations. Running on dollops of faith, love & sugar.