Chaithanya & Pranav

Jancy V
Aisle
Published in
4 min readNov 1, 2017

Honestly, I never expected something like this to happen to me” was what Pranav said when he reached out to us. People don’t believe in love at first sight, till that special person comes along and steals your heart. This is their story, in their words.

Q. How did Aisle happen?

Chaithanya: I moved back to Bangalore a year ago so that I could be closer to my family and also because honestly, I was ready to start looking for a special someone. In the seven months before I joined Aisle I tried a number of “match-making” apps in series. I had some interesting encounters (to put it nicely) during this time. I also met some really nice people who didn’t let me lose hope in the process even though I hadn’t met The One yet. One such nice chap I met through TrulyMadly suggested that I try Aisle knowing that I was looking for something serious (Bless him!).

Pranav: My brother told me about Aisle. He came across an advertisement on Facebook and I got on it.

Q. Who sent the invite out and Why did you choose that profile?

Pranav: I sent out the invite first. Chaithanya’s profile seemed approachable and genuine. So, I took a chance.

Chaithanya: It was really polite and thoughtful (which is tbh kinda rare). And I accepted.

Q. How did your first meeting go?

Chaithanya: Right after we started talking on the phone, I went out of town on a family trip and we still kept in touch over WhatsApp. I was to meet him on the Saturday after I got back. But things were getting intense, and I thought it was better I meet him in person asap so we could know one way or another where this was heading. So, we met on a weekday at a food court in his office space. I remember being very chatty (I do that when I’m nervous) and Pranav had his whole intense eye contact game going on. There was something different about this meeting. I asked him for a ride back to my office since he was leaving for the day (which was very unlike me). So we get into his car and the music turns on and “How deep is your love” by Beegees starts playing. I love the song and also for some strange reason it was stuck in my head throughout the trip that I had just come back from. I remember I couldn’t stop smiling to myself during that ride and rolling my eyes at myself.

“You know some people believe that sometimes the universe sends you signs and then they strongly believe in them, until they realise that most of these “signs” led them to make really stupid decisions. So they probably become more careful while making life decisions based on these “signs”. I was that person before Pranav. I guess I read the sign right this time. ”

Q. When did you make the relationship official?

Pranav: It was on the same day; the first time we met in person. We had been in touch with each other for over 3 weeks by then. Meeting in person was very surreal for us. We could definitely sense some interesting chemistry between us when we met the first time. I was falling in love with her. Soon after a cup of tea, she wanted to know if I could give her a ride to her office, which I was excited to do. And yes, later that day I asked her out.

Q. At what moment did you realize he/she is ‘The One’?

Pranav: It was the first time I met her in person.

Chaithanya: My answer is not as optimistic as his. It’s probably when I realised that I could trust him so easily. And that was something new for me.

Q. Which would be more apt in your case- ‘Opposites attract’ or ‘Two peas in a pod’?

Pranav: Both of us come from a similar value system — honesty, affection and approachable. We both want to see new places and explore the world. In terms of dissimilarities, nothing passable comes to my mind.

Chaithanya: I agree that we have similar values when it comes to family, love and just trying to be alright human beings in general (I think he is way better at this). Regarding dissimilarities, Pranav will say that we have none but he’s just being kind. He’s very disciplined , has amazing willpower and is super organised. I can be very scatter brained. My willpower is of the kind which explains why there are so many videos on YouTube on how to build your willpower.

Q. How did the meeting with the parents go?

Chaithanya: It was pretty hilarious. The folks took it well.

Pranav: We were pleasantly surprised that both our families accepted our decisions. To be honest, we were prepared for some resistance.

Q. When’s the wedding and what style is it going to be?

Pranav: The wedding is going to be in Kerala in February. The style of wedding will be a mix of both, Malayali and Telugu traditions.

Q. What is the one thing from your bucket lists that you both want to strike out after the wedding?

Pranav: We would love to go to Japan during the Sakura season and watch cherry blossoms.

Chaithanya and Pranav’s story have given us another reason to believe that true love always finds its way and that some of the best things in life just happen when you least expect it. All you need to wait for is the right sign. Team Aisle wishes this beautiful couple all the love, happiness and togetherness forever.

--

--

Jancy V
Aisle
Writer for

Storyteller slash Counsellor. Always up for Chai and Conversations. Running on dollops of faith, love & sugar.