Devisha & Chinmaya

Sneha Suman Anil
Aisle
Published in
3 min readApr 10, 2019

What’s meant to be will always find its way and this sums up the journey Devisha and Chinmaya took up on the course of love. “I wanted to find someone with whom I could see myself in the future, something serious and lasting”, Devisha adds.

It had just been a day since Devisha got on Aisle when Chinmaya sent her an Invite. “Chinmaya’s profile stood out to me. He seemed like a person who could hold an intelligent conversation and so I accepted the request.”

Things went on all good for a month and then they decided to meet. “When I reached the café, I saw Chinmaya all prim and proper like a gentleman in a kurta while I was wearing a loose tee and a pair of jeans. I was so embarrassed, but Chinmaya did not seem to even be bothered by it. We had an amazing time. We realised that we are really different, but that made this more interesting. We looked forward to meeting each other from then.”

There was no looking back for Devisha and Chinmaya from there on. They were glued to the phone talking to each other, for long hours. “There were days when we spoke till 5 in the morning, slept for 2 hours and then left for work. And this was when we realised that this connection meant something more than anything we had experienced earlier in life.”

Chinmaya at this point in time, had not asked me to be his date or anything. We were just seeing each other and enjoyed each other’s company. But on 23rd June he asked me out saying that, we are different, we complement each other, but our core values are similar and he wanted me to be there as his team mate for the future to come, and I was floored just by this statement because he just did not want a girlfriend, but he wanted me to be his teammate forever.”

Devisha disclosed about being in a relationship with Chinmaya to her sister and it was her sister who persuaded them to talk to their parents. And on 1st of July, they told their parents about it and the very next day Devisha visited his parents.

Their parents met the following month and were really excited and happy for them. “We had initially planned on getting married in December 2019, but that’s when Chinmaya had planned something completely different for both of us. He convinced both our parents for a wedding date on 29th March and within a couple of days, it was all finalised (the venue, travel arrangements and everything). I had no clue about this. On the occasion of his parent’s wedding anniversary when we had gone out for dinner, he spilled the beans on our ultimate wedding plan with only 35 days to plan the entire wedding.” Devisha recollects pleasantly.

Around the time while we were dating, Chinmaya had gone for Vipassana for ten days. I went crazy, even his mother saw how affected I was. Those ten days were really trying but at the same time it strengthened our bond as Chinmaya, knowing how it would bother me to not talk to each other, had scheduled emails for every alternative day to make it a little easier for me. This sweet gesture made me realise how much we cared for each other and the important part we play in each other’s lives.”

This beautiful couple tied the knot on the 29th of March and are looking forward to what future holds for them.

May the bond of love and care that they share strengthens and increases as each day passes and with all fondness Aisle wishes this couple all the best for their future.

--

--