Farhath & Abbas

Nandita Khanduri
Aisle
Published in
3 min readSep 3, 2019

Somethings are destined to be, it just takes a couple of tries to get there. That’s how the story went for Farhath and Abbas.

After signing up on Aisle, Farhath and Abbas connected in November 2018. “I got to know about Aisle through a friend of mine and then got pretty much acquainted to it. I actually met a few people before meeting Farhath but that didn’t go well. After almost a year, finally, we got connected” Abbas adds.

Even for Farhath the story was kind of same, “I met a couple of people on Aisle but it was never meant to be. On November 2, we both connected and Abbas sent me a message around 11 at night. It’s funny but we ended up talking till morning and it went on for a week. Then we realized that we should take this forward. The best thing was that we both knew what we wanted and get settled in life. We both were looking for the same thing.

They both figured in a few weeks that they had feelings for each other. Being in different cities it was not possible for them to meet each other that often. Abbas’s sister was expecting that’s why he couldn’t go to Hyderabad and so Farhath decided to go to Bangalore to meet him.

Things were going smooth for both of them and then Abbas invited Farhath and her family to Bangalore.

Abbas was happy and excited at the same time. “I was so happy and I wanted her to meet my mom. I asked Farhath out for dinner where she met my mom. After that Farhath and I went out to meet up my friends. After that, I did something very unpredictable which nobody expected. Once we reached back, I took the same bouquet that my mom had given to Farhath and went down on one knee in front of her father. I proposed to him asking if he could please give me his daughter’s hand. He just hugged me and said yes!

Both the families were overjoyed when the couple broke the news to them. Without delaying it any further, the couple got engaged on 14 February and got married on 15 August.

Now they both are working in Abbas’s own company and leading a happy married life in Bangalore. “We both always believed that this was destined. It was meant to be and the medium which made it possible was Aisle.

Aisle wishes them a wonderful journey, as they build their new lives together.

--

--