Meghana & Hanumanth

Team Aisle
Aisle
Published in
3 min readMay 6, 2020

Meghana and Hanumanth were two people, miles apart in search of one thing — a love that’s concrete and long-term. While for Meghana it was the search for her ‘forever’ that got her on Aisle and for Hanumanth it was the lack of finding anyone on other platforms that drove him to the app.

Coming from a very humble family in Tumkur, Hanumanth went on to be highly educated to support his entire family. He wanted to find someone who will be able to understand his responsibilities and support him. It was in October 2018 when Hanumanth came across Meghana’s profile and felt that he had to reach out to her. “I found her extremely gorgeous and she was a Kannadiga too, which was very important for me and so I sent her an Invite” says Hanumanth.

Meghana was on the app for a while and had even met people through it, but nothing went forward more than a few pleasantries. “The guys I met before Hanumanth were not looking for something long-term and I was. I even thought of deleting the app but actually never got to do that” says Meghana. “After talking to him I realised that he liked me for who I am in-spite of me being a divorcee with a 13-year-old son. Most people wouldn’t want that baggage, especially for someone who has never been married before. But he was very different” Meghana adds.

At the time, Meghana was in Bangalore and Hanumanth in the US. “We used to talk for hours and hours on the phone and he understood me like nobody ever has. After being single for so many years I was sure of what I was looking for and when I found it I knew I didn’t have to look any further” says Meghana. “After talking for 3 weeks without even having met face-to-face, I was certain that she is the one I had been looking for, and wanted to introduce her to my family and friends” recalls Hanumanth.

In November 2018, Hanumanth sent Meghana a ring and he proposed over a video call and ta-da they were engaged. Things progressed quickly because when you know, you know! In December 2018, Hanumanth flew down to Bangalore and they met for the first time ever for breakfast. A week later, on 27th December 2018, they had a small, intimate wedding ceremony with 20–25 people. Hanumanth had to, unfortunately, fly back to the US just 2 weeks after the wedding but in May 2019 Meghana joined him there.

A year a half later, they live happily together and look forward to their late-night movie marathons in their beautiful home.

Aisle wishes Meghana and Hanumanth a lifetime of happiness together.

--

--