Parul & Rajesh

Jancy V
Aisle
Published in
3 min readApr 17, 2019

From being strangers living in different cities to soulmates, this couple’s story has made us believe that truly beautiful things happen when we keep our hearts open.

Parul signed up on Aisle on 29th October on a friend’s recommendation and soon got her first Invite from Rajesh. Parul, a Punjabi working in Bangalore, joined Aisle in search of a serious relationship. Rajesh being from Trivandrum, initially seemed like someone she would have nothing in common with. However, she found Rajesh’s profile interesting and accepted the Invite. “Initially, I wasn’t replying to him much and our conversation was very formal. Shortly after this, I had gone home for some time during this duration and he was visiting Manali. That’s when our conversations began full swing”, she adds.

I got back to Bangalore on 10th November. On the 17th, I was at work and out-of-the-blue, Rajesh calls me and asked me to come outside the office building. There he was, standing and waiting for me. This is like 2 weeks after we started talking”, exclaims Parul. “Though it was our first date, he was really comfortable to be around. We spend time exploring the city, talking and getting to know each other. Somewhere deep down I knew I can trust this guy, and he will take care of me.”

Rajesh was completely smitten by Parul. He called her two days later and had another surprise for her. “I couldn’t believe he did it, he told his parents that he’s falling in love with me and is going to marry me”, adds Parul. “I was completely blank for the next two days. Yes, it was a surprise. But also it has always been a fantasy, that someone would be so head over heels in love with me that he’d openly tell his parents about me.

While the prospect of marriage hung at the back of their minds, their conversations got more intense. Rajesh even planned to visit Bangalore for Parul’s birthday. Things were going quite smoothly, but unfortunately, Parul met with an accident and injured her foot.

After the accident, Parul’s mother visited her in Bangalore and got a chance to meet Rajesh. “My mother loved him. By then my foot had almost healed, so we spent a lot of time together, went on many dates. He was very supportive, quite literally. He used to hold my hand while we walked and took care of me.

Throughout the relationship, the number of surprises never ceased for Parul. “On my birthday, we went to Boho. He planned everything along with my sister, with whom I stay in Bangalore, and gave me many gifts. The final gift was a proposal ring. He proposed in front of everyone exactly at midnight. I had also reached that point where I had started falling for him, he is a gentleman who respects my friends and family. Someone from my fantasy. So it was a Yes!

Shortly after this Rajesh had to visit Austria for work. After the parents gave a green signal the couple planned the entire engagement over long distance video and phone calls and were happily engaged on 7th April in Kerala. The couple is now excitedly planning for their wedding. “We are thinking of having two weddings, both Punjabi and Malayali style” adds Parul. “‘Visiting Bali was on both of our bucket lists, and now we are going there for our honeymoon!

The best relationships are the ones we never saw coming. Aisle wishes this beautiful couple all the love, happiness and togetherness forever.

--

--

Jancy V
Aisle
Writer for

Storyteller slash Counsellor. Always up for Chai and Conversations. Running on dollops of faith, love & sugar.