Renita & Gary

Jancy V
Aisle
Published in
3 min readSep 20, 2017

Happiness is in those little joys that make life big. For us, happiness was waiting in an unread 10 mb email that Renita had sent on an otherwise regular Wednesday morning. This email is a beautiful summary about their journey on Aisle; a reminder that love eventually finds its way even if you’re continents apart. We believe that this happiness shouldn’t be kept to ourselves and decided it was best that their story be shared in their own words. They say love is like that visitor who happened to drop by when you least expect it. And that’s exactly what happened to Renita and Gary.

Hello,

I Renita, am writing this story today because of Aisle, I have finally met my soul mate and couldn’t have been more happier to share this story just to let the other single people out there know that if somebody is meant for you then some way or the other you will find that person.

I’ve always heard people say “If something is meant to be it’ll somehow be”. It was quite hard to believe that it can be true once you’ve had relationships that didn’t work. Last year 2016 as I was scrolling through my Facebook feed, I came across an ad from Aisle and I checked the app out. It got me curious and I wanted to see if it was just another dating site and I signed up. I got a few invites and messages but I never really responded to any.

In another few days I came across this invite from Gary (he got onto the app because of his friend, who recommended it to him saying she found her husband through it). I accepted his invite and we started messaging through the app. He lived in London and I lived in Dubai. Since I didn’t check the app frequently I would reply hours later. Apparently he felt there is some problem with the app since he wouldn’t get my messages. He asked if he could text me on my phone and that’s where it all began.

We began talking on WhatsApp and started getting to know each other. Being very different people and living so far away, our initial conversations had that spark that kept us going. There was always something more to look forward to every single day and we couldn’t get enough of talking to each other.

3 months later he visited Dubai in January 2017 along with his family for his Mum’s 50th birthday. That was when we first met and we were so comfortable with each other. We met up a couple of times until he left back for London.

Thankfully because of Skype, we kept speaking to each other every single day. And we just got closer. He asked me out on Feb 14th and we got into a relationship. Things just got better for us ever since. We just felt so right for each other and our attraction and love kept increasing with time.

We went to Paris & Prague in the month of April and after that we just knew we wanted to be with each other as soon as possible.

In the month of May we spoke to our parents and got them to talk to each other on Skype. They finalized our wedding and the preparations began. Both of us flew to Mangalore in September where he met my Mom and later I met his family in Bangalore. Everything went smoothly and today both our families are so happy.

On 14th September 2017, we got our court marriage done and have our church wedding in Goa early next year.

We are happily married now and are so glad to have found each other through Aisle.

“Matches are truly made in heaven”

Love,
REN

From everyone at Aisle, a big congratulations to the lovely couple.

--

--

Jancy V
Aisle
Writer for

Storyteller slash Counsellor. Always up for Chai and Conversations. Running on dollops of faith, love & sugar.