Google DSC influencing my Coding

Akarsh Ashok
Akarsh Ashok
Published in
2 min readFeb 21, 2018

When I passed out of school, I knew some coding in C and C++. I was inspired by my friends work of making an mobile application for science exhibition. But I didn’t get much time to learn from my friend after my school life. When I joined NSSCE I met the seniors in a meeting. Later I came to know about the Android Workshop conducted by GDSC in Android Studio. I was excited to learn and gather information on Android application since I was passionate to learn languages. The workshop I attended had limited time but the time we got with the senior was more than enough for the topics to be covered and had time for individual doubts. At the end of the day we developed an mobile application which generate a random number and send the value to a new activity. The topics took were specific and it was the basics of Android Studio. I learnt a lot from the workshop and from that day I made few mobile apps on the basis of the topics taken on that workshop. Even though my projects needed some help, I searched through the browser or ask my seniors.
Every teacher has a special technique to express their idea of a content. In my life, Mr. Harikrishnan is one of the best to convey the message of a content. He can make any complicated sentence into simple layman understandable form. He is very adaptive with any solution and friendly with every other students. Mr. Harikrishnan is very helpful, no matter what is he doing. When we ask a doubt, he has a solution. If he doesn’t have one, he will give referral to which we may find answers. Without the help of GDSC, there may not be a lead in our college and I may not be knowing to create an Android application. I’ve heard that GDSC has given many opportunities to the students in various forms and I wish I may be one of the students in the list when the time comes. At the end of that workshop me and my friend discussed about many ideas and we are developing an mobile application, also we are trying to put than application in the Google store. I learnt the meaning of Startup from my senior friends and we are planning to start one in the coming semester. This is my first blog and I’ll be posting more about my changes in life soon.

--

--