Hello 2019!

“My passion is developing strategies that help align the interests of companies and their audiences”

Uri Ar
Aleph
2 min readJan 1, 2019

--

Hi everyone — my name is Uri Ar and I’m joining Aleph as an EIR. I think the E is supposed to stand for Experience Designer. Right now it stands for Excited to Join.

I’ve spent the last nine years at Loolyan (which merged with Firma last year) as founder and creative lead. Loolyan helped startups and technology companies build brand and product strategies and design experiences to match. Loolyan played an instrumental role in the forming of Houzz, Eatwith, Supersonic, Symbolab and C², to name a few. It also worked with Moovit, Nice, Sandisk, Verint, Gett, Intel, JCPenney, Duda Mobile and many others.

Over the past few years, I have been responsible for conducting research, building brand, service and product strategies, leading UX and visual design teams and helping companies build in-house capabilities.

Excited to Join. Uri Ar (Photo by Omri Meron)

My passion is helping develop strategies that make products, services and brands work by finding and creating paths in which interests of companies and their audiences become aligned, and helping realise them. I find that it is most effective and fulfilling to do so with early-stage companies where the commitment to the vision shines the brightest.

Aleph, the Aleph portfolio and the team embodies much of what I like and care about in the Israeli startup ecosystem, with an approach that acknowledges the broad social effect and the understanding that making Israel a better place is part of what success means. I believe and hope that joining Aleph will propel my ability to assist entrepreneurs in their journeys, by providing insights based on my experience and helping form successful strategies and build strong teams.

I’m really excited to join and look forward to getting to know you. Feel free to reach out to talk about your venture or just to say hi. I’m uri@aleph.vc.

Have a great 2019!

Uri

--

--

Uri Ar
Aleph

Experience and brand designer, aspiring singer=songwriter and dad trying to avoid telling dad jokes, to no avail.