So you want to develop Alexa Skills

Tom Berwick
Alexa Skills Dev
Published in
1 min readJul 4, 2019
Photo by Rahul Chakraborty on Unsplash

Welcome to Alexa Skills Dev, a new publication aiming to bring tips,tricks and news to all things related to developing skills using the Alexa Skills Kit.

Not only will this be a journey for you dear reader, but also for me, as we navigate what it takes to build Alexa skills, not just from a technical point (I have over 12 years development experience at the time of writing) but also learning how to market and monetize our apps (which will be new to me).

I’ll try and touch on all facets of Alexa development, and if any of you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask, I’ll do my best to answer them!

Whilst you’re here, why not sign up for my email list to get notified of new articles and tips.

--

--

Tom Berwick
Alexa Skills Dev

Mobile App, game and full stack developer. Constantly trying to learn new things and dabble in growth hacking