Between the Generations

Sharon Day
Alexandrian Witch
Published in
1 min readMay 25, 2017

The family resemblance was unmistakable as she approached and greeted me at the entrance of The Salt House pub in St John’s Wood, north London. It was Christmas Eve 2013 and as we wove our way to the back room, the Witch Queen’s sister motioned for me to take the seat between the matriarchal generations of the Sanders family.

A sudden numbness overtook only to be dispelled by a voice from my right who introduced herself as ‘Maxine Junior’. In that split second, I found myself simultaneously mesmerized and transported back decades to the black and white photographs of neo-witchcraft yesteryear, now colourised and vibrant before me.

A quick dart to my left and the wise, elegant crone of Alexandrian Witchcraft’s namesake brought me back to the present as I settled into what would become the next chapter of the now open history book of the Alexandrian Tradition of Witchcraft . . .

--

--