Featuring: Landscape Photographer and Traveler Rian Hamzah

AlexFinds
AlexFindsNow
Published in
2 min readJul 21, 2016

Alex: Can you briefly introduce yourself?

Hi, I’m Rian Hamzah.. currently working as an A&R for Warner Music in Indonesia and my hobbies / passions are music, photography and recently some vaping art devices. My IG: @rianhamzah :)

Why do you travel? What are your inspirations?

The main inspiration is to take photos with beautiful landscape view and to meet new people also for music!! As music is my #1 passion.

How do you organize your travel plans? Any travel hacks you can share?

I’m not a kind of person who organize well, I just pack the important things which a must, electronic stuff, camera + tripod (cos I love taking long exposure photos) iPod!! I have over 14,000 songs there.

Screen Shot 2016-07-21 at 1.22.37 PM

Tell me about a person you’ve met or a memory that impacted you the most during one of your trips?

There are too many to tell, it’s impossible to mention them one by one. Each person gave me a memory or inspirations.

Aside from the basics, name three items that you always bring when you travel.

iPod, Vape (Quit smoking 1 year now), Guitar Pick (Cos I play guitar).

What is your motto when it comes to traveling?

Just have fun with it, don’t rush to travel when you have a feeling that doesn’t suit you. Explore new place meet new people, capture the moment and enjoy.

Screen Shot 2016-07-21 at 1.21.50 PM

The best and the worst meals you’ve ever had traveling?

Italian, Chinese and Indonesian Food!! haven’t got worst yet cos each people have different taste.

Which city do you consider yourself an expert on? Can you share any hidden gems in that city?

Jakarta obviously, London and Newcastle UK because I lived around 4 years there.

A lot of hidden place in Indonesia that even Indonesian’s not aware about.

Screen Shot 2016-07-21 at 1.21.31 PM

What is your favorite travel song/album to listen on a trip?

I created a rock, industrial, and metal playlist depends on the mood :)

What is the funniest foreign swear word you know?

Is this a trap? Hahaha,, probably Up yours, and other F words with A (censored lol)

Follow Rian on his travels:

Instagram

--

--

AlexFinds
AlexFindsNow

Your Free Personal Travel Concierge! Don't Search for Hotels, just ask Alex! Check Travel Blog: http://alexfinds.com/blog