MEDIUM | PUBLICATIONS

Alfajer Submission Guidelines (Updated)

Where New Beginnings Belong

Ali Alzahrani, Ph.D
Alfajer
Published in
4 min readMay 2, 2024

--

Updated by: Dr. Tarannum Shaikh (July 7th, 2024)

Non-Members Read Here

Alfajer is an Arabic word that means (The Morning or, more specifically, The Dawn). We all look up to the Dawn with hopes for positive change. I chose (Alfajer) as a name for my publication since I believe in embracing change. You might ask, why change? I would say, because nothing is permanent. I used to have this fixed mindset, where I liked to stick to my things and foresee any change as a weakness in my beliefs and a break in my faith. However, I woke up on a new metaphorical morning to find myself yearning for a change that guarantees that I keep going, not only physically or financially but also mentally, spiritually, and socially.

Alfajer publication is a place for life philosophies, psychology pieces, self-reflections, and societal insights that, my hope, will guide each of us on our journey of self-discovery. It will help us gain a more diverse understanding of life in general, accept any change fearlessly, and prepare for life as an ever-evolving adventure.

Writers who are excited to write about their experiences, insights, or understanding related to these topics are welcome :

--

--

Ali Alzahrani, Ph.D
Alfajer

Engineer and researcher, pens insightful pieces on Medium about life philosophies, cinema, health, and culture. Inquiries: aliwritesaz@gmail.com