A Field Full of Dandelions and Blowballs

With a brown creature hiding in between

Anne Bonfert
ALFEW
Published in
3 min readMay 18, 2021

--

Credit: Anne Bonfert

Dandelions are fascinating. They aren’t just shining in my favorite color yellow. They are eatable. And they transform into a new beauty. Blowballs are known in Germany under the name of “Pusteblume”. I like the word. It sounds so soft and delicate.

Credit: Anne Bonfert

I love dandelions simply because of the blowball they create when withering. Who doesn’t like blowing those seeds in the air? This is probably the reason why they spread their seeds so far. Because every child, actually every human, loves blowing those seeds off the flower head. Including myself.

Credit: Anne Bonfert

Our village is covered in white and yellow colored meadows. It’s dandelion season. If there is something like that.

Credit: Anne Bonfert

On today’s walk, I spent some time capturing the beauty of this well-known…

--

--

Anne Bonfert
ALFEW
Writer for

I am a traveler. Photographer. Writer. Teacher. Skydiving instructor. Adventure enthusiast. Nature lover. And fell in love with the African continent.