Own Your Time [Part 1]

Nina Werner
Align the Dots
Published in
3 min readNov 3, 2021

--

In this “Own Your Time” series, I’ll share tools I’d rather not live without because they allow me to focus on what matters most to me.

I’m currently working on the content of a second online programme that I am calling Own Your Time: Get to focus on what matters most to you.

While in the process of developping this content, I thought I’d share, in this and a few upcoming posts, some of the tools and practices I use that really help me own my time and that might help you.

I admit, I’m a nerd when it comes to being organised. And, I believe that my mindspace is best equipped to think critically, creatively and to connect seemingly unrelated dots.

Also, I seriously dislike the feeling of knowing I have to do something but just can’t figure out what. Does this happen to you too?

Therefore, all the trivial (though often important!) things that take up my mindspace, I’d rather outsource. That’s where my to-do list comes in.

We all have different ways to keep track of our tasks. I don’t think it really matters how you keep track of it but that you keep track of it.

Maybe you keep all your tasks in your mind, or you write them down in a special notebook, or a to-do app (like me!), a spreadsheet, or maybe an app that takes notes, or you have them in your…

--

--

Nina Werner
Align the Dots

Working on living a full and graceful life, sharing the nuggets I learn along the way