Own Your Time [Part 4]

Nina Werner
Align the Dots
Published in
2 min readDec 19, 2021

--

In this “Own Your Time” series, I’ll share tools I’d rather not live without because they allow me to focus on what matters most to me. Part 4, the last one, is about how using NOTES help you develop a better relationship with time.

This is based on the content of the second online programme I’ve developed: Own Your Time, Get to focus on what matters most to you.

Good ideas (and bad ones too) can pop up at any time. And when they do, you’d want to capture them in a consistent way, no?

Using a notebook or an app, you can write down both important and trivial things in the same place. Here are some of the items that are in my notes:

  • Shopping list
  • Christmas present ideas (even if it’s July)
  • Prep notes for a job interview
  • Meeting notes
  • Brain dump (that’s where all the weird reflections go)
  • Quotes that inspire me
  • List of workshops I’ve done
  • Ideas for workshops I could do
  • Questions I could ask when I match with someone on a dating app
  • Links to recipes that were recommended to me
  • Movies and shows I’d like to watch
  • Packing list for when I go camping

--

--

Nina Werner
Align the Dots

Working on living a full and graceful life, sharing the nuggets I learn along the way