Microsoft Adds Powerful New GPT-4 Capabilities to Its Android Keyboard

Manoj Kondreddygari
All about AI
2 min readAug 29, 2023

--

Technology giant Microsoft has quietly upgraded its Android keyboard app with some handy new features powered by the latest natural language AI, GPT-4. As an Android user myself, I was excited to try Microsoft’s SwiftKey keyboard and see how it could boost my productivity.

After downloading the keyboard from the Play Store, the setup process was quick and painless. I granted the necessary permissions, made it my default, and was ready to start testing.

Read More: Meta AI is killing it and is now a big player in the race with ChatGPT.

At first glance, it looks like any other keyboard. But when you tap the small Bing icon, that’s when the magic happens. Here are some of the highlights so far:

Easy Access to Bing Search

No more switching apps to look something up. Just tap the search icon, type your query, and get results on the keyboard. For example, I wanted to check the latest on Twitter’s character limit. I entered my search and boom — I could read the answer without leaving my messaging app.

Change Tone and Style With Ease

We all switch up how we write depending on the situation. The keyboard makes it simple to tweak your tone and style. Planning to email your boss…

--

--

Manoj Kondreddygari
All about AI

Web3 Pioneer, AI Advocate, Digital Marketing Agency Founder, and Entrepreneurial Trailblazer