Let’s Support the Youngest Writer on Medium

And about that limit on comments

Shanti C K
All About M

--

Photo by Hannah Olinger on Unsplash

I’m so happy to read stories by Erica Neve

Do check out her page and look out for her too. She’s only 12. A record for Medium.

My nieces are about the same age, so that made me excited. And protective. I’m always trying to persuade my nieces to write essays.

When they were younger they had journals but now they are just too busy with school and homework. The Singapore school system is pretty unrelenting in terms of homework, tests and exams.

I love Erica’s writing. Here is her first story.

Gen Alpha is pretty incredible and we can learn so much from them.

Susi Moore, I imagine how proud you must be of your grandchild. I don’t think I could write as well at that age.

On another note it’s so frustrating that I’m unable to comment and support amazing writers like Erica as I’ve run out of comments. I can only highlight and clap right now.

--

--

Shanti C K
All About M

Gen X cancer survivor. Childless by circumstance. Thankful for the little angels in my life. Navigating grief & loneliness. Keeping hope in my heart 🩵