Write For Us at All About Short Stories

Join us!

Paul O'Neill
All About Short Stories
1 min readJul 26, 2024

--

All About Short Stories is a place to share your love of the short story. I believe that short stories are the best art form out there and deserve some love.

This is the place to discuss your favourite short stories from other writers, whether it be dissecting a particular story, building a ‘best of’ list, whatever.

I’m looking for writers to join me in showing the short story some love.

Please note, this is not a place to talk writing advice. This is a place to share our love of short stories from other writers. You may touch on what you’ve learned while reading, but any submitted pieces need to be about short stories, not writing advice.

Also, I won’t be accepting actual short stories. There are plenty of other publications for that.

How To Apply

Apply to write for All About Short Stories in Three Steps:

  • Follow the Publication
  • Follow me (Paul O’Neill)
  • Leave a comment below this post

Length

I’m easy on length and will happily accept longer, deeper pieces as well as short snappy posts. As long as they’re about short stories, it’s fair game.

No AI… ever

Nuff said…

Professional

All submissions should be professional and positive. Whilst negative views and reviews are acceptable, slandering is not.

Standard Medium Rules apply

Please follow Medium’s rules before submitting a piece for consideration.

Timescales

Please also bear in mind that I’m a one-man band, so it may take a while for me to get back to you on occasion.

--

--

Paul O'Neill
All About Short Stories

I blether too much about short stories, writing tips, migraines, dizziness and breathing. Published in too many places to name, but not enough to be happy.