Two P.M. Man

Ashleigh M.
All The Little Things
1 min readDec 25, 2019
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

two pm man, catch me if you can!

·

your motives are more clear than

the intentions of my dear, old

afterdusk boy who treats me

(like a toy)

but his jokes are fun, and

he’s always on the run

so i’m kept on my toes

look at my calves

it really shows!

·

two pm man, you won’t catch me

no, you can’t! not a taunt,

just the truth. don’t want

to be caught, not by you

·

i’d rather catch

my morning prefix,

he who hates the sunrise.

so he says, though i’ve theorized

·

yes! i’m sure he must be dracula,

or something more obscure, as it’s

the only explanation for such behavior

·

of he who is gone, before the dew has time

to settle its plump haunches along wonting

blades, enduringly green from photosynthesis

--

--

Ashleigh M.
All The Little Things

Comfort-obsessed, unfixed being. Always trying. Continually coming to be. Currently working on Dark Matter: the publication where unspoken thoughts find words.