✨Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)✨

Ashlynn White
All the Random
Published in
4 min readJul 7, 2023

--

Fri-YAY, July 7th, 2023

My Intro📣

So in case any of you didn’t know, I’m a huge Swiftie (I literally saw her in Vegas just barely)!!

I also want to start this by saying, if you’re not a Taylor Swift fan; I get it. This article may not be for you, and I respect that. However, please also respect that she is a talented artist and is simply not your music taste. (Otherwise she wouldn’t be filling stadiums or streaming #1 hits lol.)

Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)

So in case any of you don’t know, Taylor Swift (the Music Industry) re-released her 2010 album Speak Now [technically] at midnight today! Though, when I checked it last night at 10pm it was already released, so I felt really special and went to bed at a decent-ish hour.

With this, she re-recorded every song on the original album and then released six ‘From the Vault’ songs (unreleased).
A few of them include some features such as Fall Out Boy and Hayley Williams (lead singer of Paramore).

Re-Releases

What can I even say? Her voice has grown so much in those 13 years that side by side, you can’t help but be proud of her. I will be so very honest, I was sobbing hearing all of these songs I grew up with…

--

--

Ashlynn White
All the Random

✨Top Writer in Energy✨ Capricorn who loves her Cats, Reading, and Writing. I've been called a Word Fairy🧚🏻‍♀️ and a Gothic Heroine🦇 so I'm sticking by that!!