Disney World (memoir)

Madisyn Portsche
All Things Disney
Published in
2 min readDec 6, 2018

Disney World is a family vacation destination that all kids dream about. Disney World is said to be the happiest place on earth and it has held up its reputation. I have gone to Disney World as a vacation for as long as I can remember. The first time I went I was 2 years old and I have gone almost every 18 months since. My family is really big on vacations and spending time with each other which makes Disney World the perfect spot for a quality family vacation.

My favorite trip to Disney is the last one we went on. We went in March of 2018 with family friends. The first day we went to Magic Kingdom and met up with our friends later in the day. The first day we went to Magic Kingdom, we didn’t ride as many rides as we normally would because of our flight. The second day we went to Epcot and walked “around the world”. It was really cool seeing all the people and statues from the different countries. Trying all the different types of food was also really fun. The third day we went to Animal Kingdom and saw lots of animals. My favorite ride was in Animal Kingdom and it was called Flight of Passage. The only the bad part of that day was it started raining and got really cold. The forth day we went back to Magic Kingdom and rode all of the big rides like Splash Mountain and Space Mountain. The last day we went to all the parks for an hour or two. The final day was my favorite because we got to go to all the parks.

Disney World has always been a place for my family to spend time with each other and friends. I have gone to Disney World as a vacation for as long as I can remember and the memories are always positive ones. Disney World will always be important to my family and let us remember the quality time we had together in the future.

--

--