Five Reasons To Buy A White Shirt

Abi Khait
Beauty & Style Guide with Abi
3 min readNov 9, 2022

--

Before I built a functional and stylish wardrobe, I did not have a single white shirt in my closet. Yes, not even for job interviews; I had zero white shirts. And what is even worse, I did not understand why I needed one. At that time, I saw no point in getting one since it was a dull, boring, all-white shirt reserved for formal occasions. Oh, how wrong I was.

Years later, I learned how powerful, stylish, and irreplaceable the white shirt was. I learned the value of its simplicity, the power of its style, and the versatility of its being. Since the realization struck me, I have become the white shirt believer who now adores a simple yet effective white shirt. It is a must-have, essential, and critical wardrobe piece, no matter how into fashion (or not) you are.

1. Endless Styling Options

The white shirt is one of the most versatile pieces in my wardrobe. I can wear the shirt to any occasion at any time of the day. The shirt works well with sneakers and jeans for a casual day out. It also makes the perfect outfit with straight classic pants and pumps. There is no occasion where a white shirt won’t make the cut.

In addition to being highly versatile, the white shirt can be styled in many ways. The same jeans, sneakers and white shirt can be styled differently. If I want to create a more relaxed…

--

--